A few of our favourite things…

Here are just a few of our favourite things happening around Lambeth this festive period.

Click an icon on the map for further information about that event.

You will also find full date listings of events below too.

If you are organising a Christmas event that you would like listing on our map, please let us know by emailing events@lambeth.gov.uk.

For information about areas in Lambeth affected by the New Year’s Eve road closures, please go to http://www.london.gov.uk/nye/business-and-residents.


Friday 10 November – Saturday 30 December

Wintertime Market | Southbank | Free | Link


Friday 10 November – Sunday 31 December

Jimmy’s Lodge | Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road | Link


Thursday 16 November – Friday 22 December

Vauxhall Winter Village | 6A South Lambeth Place | Free |  Link


Monday 20 November – Saturday 20 January

A Christmas Carol | Old Vic Theatre | Ticketed | Link


Thursday 23 November – Monday 1 January

Winterville | Clapham Common | Free Entry (Fri & Sat £5) | Link


Thursday 23 November – Friday 22 December

Christmas Late nights |  Lower Marsh Market | £1-£10 | Link


Friday 24 November – Sunday 31 December

South Pole Saloon |  Brixton Rooftop |  Free between 5pm & 9 and £5 after |  Link


Friday 24 November – Sunday 24 December

Christmas Grotto | Shrek’s Adventure ! | 25 November – 24 December | Link


 Tuesday 28 November – Sunday 17 December

Christmas Farce | Waterloo East Theatre |  Tickets £15/£13 Concessions | Link


Thursday 30 November 

Christmas Shopping | OXO Tower Wharf | Free | Link


Friday 1 December 

Pinocchio |  National Theater |  Tickets £20 – £60 |  Link


Saturday 2 December 

Streatham Christmas Lights Switch | Babington Plaza |  16:00 – 18:00 |  Free

Gabriel’s Wharf Magical | Gabriel’s Wharf | Free | Link


Saturday 2 –  3 December

Crafty Fox Christmas Market  | Dogstar Brixton  |  Link


Sunday 3 December

Morley’s Winter Fair | Morley College | Free | Link

Christmas Faye | Holy Trinity Clapham | Free | Link

Friends of Brockwell Park Winter Fayre | Brockwell Hall | Free | Link

London Santa Dash | Clapham Common | Adults £25 / Children (5-15) £15 | Link


Monday 4 December

Trinity Cinema Series ‘It’s a Wonderful Life’ |  Clapham Picturehouse | Link


Saturday 9 December

Christmas Fayre with Pop Up Panto | Brixton Community Base | Link


Sunday 10 December 

Feast Christmas Lights | St Luke’s Memorial Gardens | 16:00 -20:00 | Link


Saturday 16 December 

A Streatham Choral Christmas | St Leonard’s Church, Streatham |  19:30-21:30 | Tickets £8 // £6 Concessions | Link


Sunday 17 December 

The Rookery Christmas Fair and Market | Streatham Common | 11.30 – 16:00  |   Link

Festive Lights Ride | Clapham Old Town  | 16:00 – 18:00 | Link

Santa at the Mill | Brixton Windmill, Windmill Gardens | 14:00 – 17:00 | £2 donation recommended | Link

Christingle | Myatt’s Fields Park | Time TBC | Link


Tuesday 19 December 

Hark! Waterloo Christmas Carols | Lower Marsh | 18:00 – 20:00 |  Link

Gorgeous Gardens –  Making willow wreaths and end of year celebration | Bernie Spain Gardens | Free | Link